Skip to content

Back to Work

July 26, 2012

I found the picture above on a really great blog called Growing Sweet Pea, it is a really nice blog putting life as a mom into cartoons.

I think this picture is quite apt, this will be me tomorrow, at my desk thinking of my little man.

The past 12 months have been so wonderful it is unfortunate that it goes so quickly.

I have got everything ready for tomorrow and aim to be out of the house at 8am (we will see). Little Man has had his pre visits to nursery and seems to have settled in really well, tomorrow is the longest he will have been there though, but I am sure he will be fine. He has a key worker called Helen who is really nice.

My manager rang today to let me know that I will be able to sit back at my desk tomorrow, initially there was a possibility of me hot-desking for a few days. I am pleased because at least this means I can have a sort out, clear my emails and get the desk clean, it is probably caked in dust.

I will then be able to put a picture of little man on my desk, so at least I can see him.

Well I am off to have a chinese and a big glass of wine yum yum 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Deliah permalink
    July 26, 2012 8:41 pm

    A new phase. All the very best for tomorrow.

  2. July 26, 2012 8:52 pm

    Good luck tomorrow. Xxx

  3. Mrs M permalink
    July 27, 2012 5:56 am

    Good luck tomorrow!

  4. July 27, 2012 9:44 am

    I was wondering if you’d gone back, hope it goes well. At least it’s only a day then it’s the weekend again. x

  5. July 27, 2012 3:31 pm

    Hope that things went ok and you didn’t pine too much!

Leave a Reply

