Skip to content

One Lovely Blog Award

July 13, 2012
tags: ,

Well I finally managed to sit down and write a post after a very busy couple of weeks. I am pleased to confirm that little mans 1st birthday party went well. The rain held off until half an hour before the end so the children could play on the grass for most of the party.

As promised I will now fulfil the rules of the Lovely Blog Award.

First of all a big thank you again to Divine Debris and Rainbow Junkie Corner for nominating me for this award.

The Rules are:-

The Rules for accepting this Award is as follows:

1. Add the award to your blog.

2. Thank the blogger(s) who gave it to you.

3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.

4. List the rules.

5. Award up to 15 bloggers.

6. Inform each of those 15 by leaving a comment on their blog.

Seven Random things about me:

1- I love to be organised. If things get out of hand I start to get really frustrated and irritable.

2- I started off a lover of neutrals but since starting my blog I have developed a love of colours (as you can probably tell). It is now getting out of control and starting to take over the house.

3- I am desperate to learn and start quilting, but unfortunately I don’t have any space.

4- My favorite thing is to let my husband make his special chilli con carne and enjoy a nice glass of wine, whilst watching a good film.

5- I have been off work for over 12 months and I am not looking forward to going back. There is also the added guilt about sending little man to nursery.

6- I have developed a ‘Game of Thrones’ obsession since watching the first series, I am desperate to watch the second series.

7- I am 1/4 Polish, coincidentally so is my husband.  My grandad was from Katowice, near Krakow, Poland. He moved to England after the second world war.

Now for my nominations in no particular order. Each one is a lovely blog and is definitely worth a visit.

Madeformollyrose

Sew Much Choice

Life multithreaded

2kidsland

Stitched up mama

Lynnberry’s Blog

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2012 7:24 pm

    Congratulations on the award. Returning to work is never easy and there is always guilt about something. I think that it is almost worse before you go back than when you actually get back into it. Good luck and don’t be too hard on yourself. 🙂

  2. July 19, 2012 9:13 pm

    Thank you so much for nominating my blog, it is really kind of you. I have enjoyed looking at your blog too. I will have to get my thinking cap on for my seven random facts and then get posting.

  3. August 12, 2012 12:39 pm

    Thank you for nominating me! Had a bit of a blog holiday but will hopefully keep up the posting soon! Loved checking out your blog, as well as the other blogs you have nominated!

Leave a Reply

